Public and School Holidays

New South Wales

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January  Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January   Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January  Monday 27 January 
Good Friday Friday 19 April    Friday 10 April 
Easter Saturday Saturday 20 April  Saturday 11 April 
Easter Monday Public Holiday Monday 22 April  Monday 13 April 
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June  Monday 8 June 
Labour Day Monday 7 October  Monday 5 October 
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December   Friday 25 December 
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December  Monday 28 December 
 
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 13 April - 29 April 10 April - 27 April
Winter Holidays 6 July - 22 July 4 July - 20 July
Spring Holidays 28 September - 13 October 26 September - 11 October
Summer Holidays 19 December - 28 January 17 December - 26 January

Northern Territory

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 20 April Saturday 11 April
Easter Monday Public Holiday Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
May Day Monday 6 May Monday 4 May
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 8 June
Picnic Day Monday 5 August Monday 3 August
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 13 April – 22 April 10 April – 19 April
Winter Holidays 29 June – 22 July 27 June – 20 July
Spring Holidays 28 September – 13 October 26 September – 11 October
Summer Holidays 13 December – 28 January 18 December 

Queensland

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 20 April Saturday 11 April
Easter Monday Public Holiday Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Labour Day Monday 6 May Monday 4 May
Royal Queensland Show Wednesday 14 August Wednesday 12 August
Queen's Birthday Monday 7 October Monday 5 October
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 6 April - 22 April 4 April - 19 April
Winter Holidays 29 June - 14 July 27 June - 12 July
Spring Holidays 21 September - 7 October 19 September - 5 October
Summer Holidays 14 December - 27 January 12 December - 26 January

South Australia

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 11 March Monday 9 March
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 20 April Saturday 11 April
Easter Monday Public Holiday Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 8 June
Labour Day     Monday 7 October Monday 5 October
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Proclamation Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 13 April - 28 April 10 April - 26 April
Winter Holidays 6 July - 21 July 4 July - 19 July
Spring Holidays 28 September - 13 October 26 September - 11 October
Summer Holidays 14 December - 27 January 12 December - 31 January

Tasmania

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Royal Hobart Regatta Day* Monday 11 February Monday 10 February
Launceston Cup* Wednesday 27 February Wednesday 26 February
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Monday  Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 8 June
Royal Launceston Show Day* Thursday 10 October Thursday 8 October
Royal Hobart Show Day* Thrusday 24 October Thrusday 22 October
Recreation Day Monday 4 November Monday 2 November
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December

*for regional observance only

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 13 April - 28 April 10 April - 26 April
Winter Holidays 6 July - 21 July 4 July - 19 July
Spring Holidays 28 September - 13 October  
26 September - 11 October
Summer Holidays 20 December - 4 February 18 December - 2 February

Victoria

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Labour Day Monday 11 March Monday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Monday  Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 8 June
AFL Grand Final  Friday 27 September TBA
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 5 November Tuesday 3 November 
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 6 April - 22 April 28 March - 13 April 
Winter Holidays 29 June - 14 July 27 June - 12 July
Spring Holidays 21 September - 6 October 19 September - 4 October 
Summer Holidays 21 December - 28 January 19 December - 27 January
     

Western Australia

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Saturday 26 January Sunday 26 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Labour Day Monday 4 March Monday 2 March
Good Friday Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Easter Monday  Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Western Australia Day Monday 3 June Monday 1 June
Queen's Birthday Monday 30 September Monday 28 September
Christmas Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019 2020
Autumn Holidays 13 April - 28 April 10 April - 27 April
Winter Holidays 6 July - 21 July 4 July - 19 July
Spring Holidays 28 September - 13 October 26 September - 11 October
Summer Holidays 20 December - 2 February 18 December - 31 January
     

Sign in to BIG4 Holiday Perks

 

OR sign up for a BIG4 Holiday Perks online account to:

  • Create a shortlist of Holiday Parks
  • Store and update your personal details, making booking a breeze
  • Receive our newsletter & latest offers
  • It's FREE!

Sign in to BIG4 Holiday Perks